Arian's Art
 
As for my projects this week I have thrown these three bowls (and many other failures) and glazed 5 projects, 2 of which came out today and I am extremely proud of them :) they look great. 3 more are on the glaze shelf and hopefully coming out tomorrow, so I have a lot of paragraph writing to do this weekend to get caught back up. I'll be putting final photos up soon in the Gallery soon as well. Check it out!

Picture
I really like the shape of this wide bowl. I made it yesterday (Wednesday) and today I was able to foot it. It seems that I have been making a lot of my projects really thin on the bottom.. That might be something I should start working on. Well this one is now drying in my locker. I think its going to turn out really well.

Picture
I made this wide form bowl on Tuesday as well, and I footed it on Wednesday, let it dry over night and today I put it on the bisque shelf to be cooked. Hopefully the bottom isn't too thin.. I almost went through the foot yesterday! Fingers crossed it makes it out. 

Picture
I made this project on tuesday, and I was worried that the base was going to be too thin.. I was right. When i tried to foot it on Wednesday I strung it through the base when I was trying to take it off the bat. It was terribly disapointing. Oh well.




Leave a Reply.