Arian's Art
 
Today I footed, or attempted to foot, the red/white marbled clay bowl that I threw yesterday.. and it broke! :( I went through the bottom! I was so sad..

I also tried to glaze my wheel altered project, the one with the bent sides and I completely messed up and had to wash off all the glaze and start over. I wasn't able to finish by the end of the period today so it is on the shelf waiting to be finished and put on the glaze shelf. I'm galzing it in the off/white beigh color and then I was planning on dotting black on the two convex sides that buldge out. I hope it turns out ok, I guess it was just too wet to glaze today... Oh well. Always next week.

I also mentioned awhile ago about the other wheel alter project that I did, the one I tried to glaze like a flower? With the cut lip? And it turned out horribly! The glaze turned out horribly, the red glaze and black stain didnt even show up at all, so I tried to glaze another layer of red today, but I have almost completely given up on this project. It just isn't turning out how I'd like. At all. Which is teribly unforunate. Ugh. 

Better luck next week, next quarter! Maybe I was just having a bad week to finish the quater off? Wonderful. Oh well!



Leave a Reply.