Arian's Art
 
This is my wheel alter project! It wasnt intentionallly made to be one, but it turned out like one! This is actually the wide project that I had made on Thursday and forgot to foot on Friday so I had bagged with some clay it for Monday to be footed. SO.. I footed it yesterday. And it broke. So Ms. H told me I should make it into a wheel alter and cut up the lip in a design I liked. And this is the outcome. I like it a lot, surprisingly. It reminds me of the edges of leaves or natural debris, I'm thinking about glazing it with a leaf pattern, if possible. Right now its drying in my locker. Hopefully I can get it in the bisque before term ends.. We'll see. But I'm actually really proud of this project :) Yay!

Oh! And my plate came out today! Its really badly made, but kind of cute for my first plate. I'm satisfied with it hah. The next ones will be better



Leave a Reply.