Arian's Art
 
I think I am going Mug Crazy, its official, I have made 5 mugs now, and have TONS of ideas for even more! What can I say? I love mugs! This one above is really cool, I'm pretty proud of it - if I do say so myself :) It was the one that the lip broke and I had to carve the lip up, so it definitely doesn't look like the typical mug shape, but I really like it. It will end up being more of an artistic piece rather than an actual functioning drinking mug. It has a carved nature, mountain-esce scene on its outer surface which includes mountain ranges, trees, small ferns, and a flowing river :) I'm so proud of it! Its finished and drying in my locker, I still need to finish the other mug I have going, as well as glaze the round mug. Then I'll be back at making wheel projects!



Leave a Reply.